Twisted goes to Hollywood

Another great surprise adventure for Twisted Silver on Saturday night…

What started out being a drive home from Palm Springs to the San Francisco Bay Area (after a heavenly week of family, great friends, endless pool time, water slides and smoothies) ended up in Hollywood and being a part of a wonderful launch party for the hip and very demure ELIZA magazine.

Through Heather Fish of Pearl Swimwear, ELIZA founder and creator Summer Bellessa connected with me last week. Thrilled after taking a glimpse at her new magazine http://www.elizamagazine.com I told her that I looked forward to being a part of it. Long story short- Heather called just as I was traveling home through L.A. and the next thing I knew I was at the Launch Party for ELIZA at the very hip Mood club in Hollywood with Twisted Silver featured in a the fashion show with Pearl Swimwear.

It is really very surprising that I made it there in time, with the heavy traffic, my creative sense of directions, and a family that needed to get settled in to a hotel. Before heading to the room (for a quick change of clothing) at a neat hotel on Wilshire Blvd, I asked the all too helpful concierge for directions to the club Mood, his comment to me was “I hope you plan on changing clothes…this club is very… well, very Hollywood, it is a hot club” I JUST need directions please, but it did give me another clue as to what to expect. This club Mood on Hollywood Blvd http://www.moodla.com/ was a prime place to host this launch, considering it is one of the cities favorite clubs.

The launch was complete with beautiful Ford Models, press, fashion show, (again I am struck by how incredibly beautiful the Pearl Swimwear line is) swag bags, and the lovely Summer Bellessa. It was fun meeting the brains behind the beauty ELIZA. With a long background of modeling and the designer of the clothing line Sorella Bellessa, this magazine is a natural for Summer. To peruse this sleek new magazine for yourself http://www.elizamagazine.com to subscribe. I will be on the sidelines cheering her on, as she undoubtedly succeeds in this new adventure!

One thought on “Twisted goes to Hollywood

  1. Am loving your blog and loving the success you’re having!

    Thanks Alison, SO happy to hear you are following along:) Lots more to come! Deb

Leave a Reply

